Nucleus vs Rosie: which AI receptionist fits your business?
Which is right for you?
Choose Nucleus if you want a free plan rather than a trial, and a Canadian number. Choose Rosie if you want built-in calendar booking, an English and Spanish agent and mobile apps. Both are self-serve AI receptionists, so the difference is mostly in the plan structure and extras.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Nucleus | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Answers calls 24/7 | Yes | Yes |
| Pricing model | Free plan, then a flat monthly plan | Monthly plans with included minutes |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan, no credit card required | 7-day free trial |
| Canadian phone number | Yes, new US or Canadian number | Not mentioned |
| Keep your existing number | Yes, on the paid plan | Not stated |
| Choose your area code | Not stated | Yes |
| Call transfer | Yes, to US or Canadian numbers (some limitations apply) | Warm and live transfer on the higher plans |
| Recordings and transcripts | On the paid plan | On all plans |
| Calendar booking | Not on the self-serve plans | From the mid-tier plan up |
| Languages | Not stated | English and Spanish on every call |
| Mobile apps | No app needed | Native iOS and Android apps |
| Integrations | Not on the self-serve plans | Zapier |
| Missed-call messages | Email on the free plan; email or text on the paid plan | Email and text notifications |
| SOC 2 / HIPAA | In progress, targeted for the end of 2027 | Not stated |
Nucleus is the better fit when
- You want to stay on a free plan while call volume is low.
- You need a Canadian number.
- You want no app to install.
Rosie is the better fit when
- You want the agent to book appointments straight into your calendar.
- Your callers speak Spanish.
- You want recordings and transcripts on every plan, and apps on your phone.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free version of Nucleus and of Rosie?
▾
Nucleus has a free plan, and no credit card is required. Rosie offers a 7-day free trial, then a paid plan.
Does Rosie work with Canadian phone numbers?
▾
Rosie's pricing page does not say. Nucleus offers new US or Canadian numbers on the free plan. Ask Rosie before you sign up if you need a Canadian number.
Which one books appointments?
▾
Rosie lists direct calendar booking on its mid-tier plan and above. Nucleus's self-serve plans take messages and transfer calls; they don't book into a calendar.
Do both record calls?
▾
Yes. Rosie includes recordings on all plans. On Nucleus, recordings and transcripts come with Premium.
Which supports other languages?
▾
Rosie states English and Spanish on every call. Nucleus does not list language support for its self-serve plans.
Competitor details were read from their own websites in October 2026 and may have changed since.
See also: Nucleus pricing · Nucleus vs Smith.ai · Nucleus vs Goodcall